Undergroundnetwork


Lagwagon in New Zealand and Australia by underground

Sure I’m a little slow on this, I have been slack, but I’m keen to draw people’s attention to what should be a killer show. Hot the heals of the announcement Pittsburgh punkers Anti-Flag are heading to our shores later in the year, Fat Wreck’s Lagwagon are touring in November. I haven’t seen these guys, so I am really looking forward to this one. From what I’ve heard they are awesome live and totally went off when they were here a few years back. I wasn’t that keen on them then, for some reason, so I’m something of a late convert to these guys. Anyway i saw the Gimmes in January and Joey has a lot of fun on stage, so I assume they should be a blast to see as well. They are touring in support of their latest EP “I think my brother used to listen to Lagwagon”, which I have to get my hands on and possibly review (or Amberleigh). Hell I only have “Hoss” and the “live in a dive” album, but I’m pretty stoked for this one. Should make for a pretty sweet summer, especially if we get some good genre acts turn up for the BDO ’09.

Alright the shows:

New Zealand: (thanks to Undertheradar)
THURSDAY 13th NOVEMBER
THE KINGS ARMS, AUCKLAND – R18
With Special Guests

FRIDAY 14th NOVEMBER
SAN FRANSISCO BATH HOUSE, WELLINGTON – R18
With Special Guests

And across the ditch: (thanks to fasterlouder)

Sat 15th Nov – Arena Brisbane 18+

Sun 16th Nov – Sands Tavern Maroochydore 18+

Wed 19th Nov – Coolangatta Hotel Gold Coast 18+

Thu 20th Nov – Metro Sydney All Ages

Fri 21st Nov – Unibar Wollongong 18+

Sat 22nd Nov – Bar on the Hill University of Newcastle 18+

Sun 23rd Nov – Republic Bar Hobart 18+

Tue 25th Nov – Fowlers Live Adelaide All Ages

Wed 26th Nov – HiFi Melbourne 18+

Thu 27th Nov – Peninsula Lounge Moorooduc 18+

Fri 28th Nov – Barwon Club Geelong 18+

Sat 29th Nov – Rosemount Hotel Perth 18+

And for a taster, here’s “May 16” from last time they were in this part of the world (Melbourne).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

